Research & Teaching Faculty

Kate Bunton, PhD

Kate Bunton, PhD, CCC-SLP

Associate Professor, Associate Department Head & Director of Graduate Studies

Barbara Cone, PhD, CCC-A

Barbara Cone, PhD, CCC-A

Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in Audiology

Jeannette Hoit, PhD, CCC-SLP

Professor & Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs

Robin Samlan, PhD, MBA, CCC-SLP

Robin Samlan, PhD, MBA, CCC-SLP

Associate Professor & Associate Department Head for Clinical Education

Brad Story, PhD

Professor & Associate Dean College of Science

Clinical Faculty & Instructors

Karen Guilmette, MS, CCC-SLP

Associate Clinical Professor

Image of Amy Wheeler smiling

Amy Wheeler, AuD, CCC-A, F-AAA

Assistant Clinical Professor

Aileen Wong, AuD, CCC-A

Assistant Clinical Professor & Research Audiologist

Research Professionals

Aileen Wong, AuD, CCC-A

Assistant Clinical Professor & Research Audiologist

Staff & Appointed Professionals

Feday Barakat, MBA

Feday Barakat, MBA

Coordinator, Insurance - Medical Billing

Image of Brandon Colan smiling

Brandon Colan

System Administrator, Senior

Nickole Hayward

Nickole Hayward

Academic Coordinator, Graduate Student Services

Jennifer Lawrence, MBA

Jennifer Lawrence, MBA

Business and Finance Manager, School of Mind, Brain, & Behavior

Denise Radosevic

Office Specialist

Development Assistant

Richard Reichenbacher

Richard Reichenbacher

Coordinator, IT/Systems Administration

Patricia Sanchez

Patricia Sanchez

Administrative Assistant - Clinic

Kim Sasser

Kim Sasser

Administrative Assistant

Building Manager

Doug Weber

Doug Weber

Custodial Area Supervisor

PhD Students

Emeritus & Retired Faculty

Kathryn Bayles, PhD

University of Arizona 1985 - 2006

Honors, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (2006)

Daniel Boone, PhD

1927 - 2018

University of Arizona 1973 - 1999

Honors, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (1984)

Richard Curlee, PhD

1935 - 2008

University of Arizona 1975 - 2002

Honors, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (2004)

Dr. Jim Dean

James Dean, AuD

University of Arizona 1991 - 1996, 2009 - 2018

Anthony DeFeo

Anthony DeFeo, PhD

1948 - 2010

University of Arizona 1981 - 2008

Honors, Arizona Speech-Language-Hearing Association (2003)

Director, Speech, Language, and Hearing Clinic

Cass Faux, MS, CCC-SLP

Cass Faux, MS, CCC-SLP

University of Arizona 1999 - 2019

College of Science Copernicus Award (2018)

Theodore Glattke, PhD

University of Arizona 1975 - 2007

Honors, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (1998)

Frances Harris, PhD

University of Arizona 1998 - 2010

James S. & Dyan Pignatelli/Unisource Clinical Chair in Audiologic Rehabilitation for Adults

Thomas Hixon, PhD

1940 - 2009

University of Arizona 1976 - 2008

Honors, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (1995)

William Hodgson

William Hodgson, PhD

1932 - 2019

University of Arizona 1971 - 1994

Fellow, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

Audrey Holland, PhD

University of Arizona 1991 - 2005

Honors, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (1990)

Noel Matkin, PhD

1932 - 2016

University of Arizona 1979 - 1999

Honors, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (2000)

Ralph Shelton, PhD

1929 - 2019

University of Arizona 1970 -1998

Honors, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (1996)

Honors, Cleft Palate Association (1998)

Linda Swisher, PhD

University of Arizona 1977 - 1997

Fellow, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association